2020 Calendar of Events

 

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings and events will take place at the

Ron Ramsey Ag Center, 140 Spurgeon Lane, Blountville.

 

Board meetings will begin at 6:00.

 

Membership Meetings will have a Meet and Greet session at 6:00 followed by the meeting at 6:30.

 

Call Extension Office for more details on Extension programs.

 

 

Monday, January 6  Board meeting  

 

Monday, February 3   Recognition and Awards Dinner

               5:30 Networking, 6:00 Dinner begins

            

Monday, March 2  Board Meeting 

       

Monday, April 6 Membership Online ZOOM Meeting at 6:00

                 Members should check email for ZOOM access information. 

               "Fruit Tree Grafting" presented by Chris Ramsey 

 

Monday, May 4  Board Meeting  ONLINE ZOOM MEETING 6:00

 

Thursday - Saturday,  June 11-13

Tennessee Extension State Master Gardener Conference   

                Ron Ramsey Ag Center and other local venues

Cancelled due to COVID 19 virus and social distancing requirements.

                 

Monday, July 6  Board Meeting  

 

Monday, August 3  Membership Meeting 

                     Margie Hunter presenting "Gardening with Native

               Tennessee Plants" 

 

Monday, September 7 or 16, TBA  Board Meeting

 

Monday, October 5  Membership Meeting

                    JJeremy Stout presenting "History of Medicinal Trees in 

               Southern Appalachia "

 

Monday, November 2  Board Meeting  

 

December  Membership Meeting Date TBA