2019 Calendar of Events

 

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings and events will take place at the

Ron Ramsey Ag Center, 140 Spurgeon Lane, Blountville.

 

Board meetings will begin at 6:00.

 

Membership Meetings will have a Meet and Greet session at 6:00 followed by the meeting at 6:30.

 

Call Extension Office for more details on Extension programs.

 

 

Monday, January 7  Board meeting  

 

Monday, February 4   Recognition and Awards Dinner

 

February  Extension Fruit Tree Pruning Class - Watch for details 

              

Monday, March 4  Board Meeting 

 

Tuesday , March 19 Extension Fruit Grafting Workshop  

 

Thursday, March 21 Extension Right Tree, Right Place Meeting            

 

Monday, April 1 Membership Meeting 

                Nathan Brand "Herbal Tinctures and Beverages" 

 

April   Extension Lawn Care Seminar  - Watch for details

   

Monday, May 6  Board Meeting  

 

Saturday, June 1   Appalachian Heritage Festival    

                 Ron Ramsey Ag Center

                 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

 

Monday, June 3   Membership Meeting    

               Christy Shivell "Care and Keeping of the Gardener; Tips to                    Avoid Garden Variety Aches and Pains"

 

Monday, July 1  Board Meeting  

 

Monday, August 5  Membership Meeting 

Program Committee  - Hands on Class - "Creative Garden Plant Markers"

 

Tuesday, August 6  New Master Garden Classes Begin

                9:00 - 12:00 

 

Monday, September 9  Board Meeting

 

Monday, October  7  Membership Meeting

               Gail Olson " Winter Sowing"      

                

Monday, November 4  Board Meeting  

 

Monday, December 2 Membership Meeting

               To be announced